Delete a Work Order

You can delete a work order under specific conditions. When you delete a work order, you can choose to delete or not delete its child work orders. If you want to delete a work order and its child work orders, the work order and its children must meet the following criteria:

To delete a work order:

  1. Display the work order you want to delete.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Delete Work Order. If the record has no children, the system displays a confirmation message asking you to confirm that you want to delete the record. Click Yes to delete it, or No to not delete it.

  3. If the current work order has child work orders, the system displays a message indicating that the work order has children. In the dialog box, select one of the following options:

  4. To delete the child work orders, click Yes.

  5. To delete the record but not its child work orders, click No.

  6. To cancel deletion and return to the record, click Cancel.

The system performs the selected action and closes the dialog box.