Duplicate a Work Order

You can duplicate  a work order with the Duplicate Work Order action. If the work order has tasks or a hierarchy, you can duplicate the work order with or without its tasks or with its hierarchy. If you choose to duplicate the work order hierarchy, you duplicate all the children and tasks below it.

When you duplicate a work order, if it has a job plan and/or a safety plan, the system copies those plans to the duplicate work order. The system does not copy work actuals, failure reports, and planned moves or modifications, if any, to the duplicate work order.

You do not duplicate the following information:

To duplicate a work order:

  1. Display the work order you want to duplicate.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Duplicate Work Order to open the Duplicate Record dialog box.

  3. In the dialog box, the system displays duplication options based upon the current work order. Choose one of the following options:

  4. Duplicate Work Order Without its Tasks

  5. Duplicate Work Order With its Tasks

  6. Duplicate Work Order Hierarchy

  1. Click OK to duplicate the record. The system displays the duplicated work order, with a new work order identifier.

To return to the record without duplicating it, click Cancel.