You can view, insert, and edit a work order's work plan tasks on the Plans tab. You can add or edit plan tasks until the work order is closed, but you cannot delete tasks from an approved work order or from a work order on which actuals were reported for the task.
After you close the work order, you can add or modify tasks by selecting Edit History Work Order from the Select Action menu.
Display the record for which you want to add plan tasks.
To add a task, on the Plans tab, click New Row to insert a row in the Tasks table window.
Enter a unique value in the Task field.
You can enter a description for the task in the Long Description field.
If you want the tasks that you insert to be performed in a particular order, enter the appropriate value in the Sequence field.
Enter the amount of time needed to complete the task in the Estimated Duration field.
Fill in additional fields as needed. An asterisk (*) indicates a required field.
Click Save Work Order .
Display the record for which you want to edit plan tasks.
In the Tasks
table window, click View Details
for the task you want
to edit. The Row Details open.
Modify fields as needed.
Click Save Work Order .