You can add a safety plan to a work order to help ensure the work is performed safely. You can add a safety plan to a work order until the work order is approved. If a work order already has a safety plan applied to it, you must remove that safety plan before you can select another safety plan.
Display the work order for which you want to select a safety plan.
On the Work Order tab, in the Safety Plan field, click Detail Menu and choose Select Value to open the Select a Safety Plan dialog box.
Perform one of the following actions:
To view all safety plans in the database, select Show All Safety Plans.
To view safety plans associated with the asset and/or location on the work order, select Show Safety Plans for the Current Work Order.
To view safety plans that are associated with the job plan on the work order, select Show Safety Plans for the Job Plan of the Current Work Order.
Click Refresh.
Click the row with the safety plan you want to select to close the dialog box and return to the record.
To return to the record without selecting a safety plan, click Cancel.
To modify the safety plan on the work order, click the Safety Plan tab and edit fields as needed.
Click Save Work Order .