Modify Safety Information

You can edit the components of a safety plan on a work order until the work order is in the status specified in the Edit Rules dialog box under Work Order Options in the Organizations (SP) application. When you change the safety information on a work order, the original safety plan is not changed; only the safety plan for the current work order is changed.

To modify safety information on a work order:

  1. Display the work order whose safety information you want to modify.

  2. Click the Safety Plan tab. The Safety Plan tab has the following subtabs:

  3. Hazards and Precautions subtab - use to add or modify information for hazards associated with precautions.

  4. Hazardous Materials subtab - use to add or modify information for hazards associated with hazardous materials.

  5. Lock Out / Tag Out subtab - use to add or modify information for hazards associated with tag out procedures, the tag out procedures, and lock out operations associated with the tag out procedures.

  1. To modify information, click View Details in the appropriate table window on one of the tabs. The Row Details open. Edit the fields as needed.

  2. To add information, click New Row in the appropriate table window on one of the tabs. The Row Details open.

  3. Enter information as needed.

  4. Click Save Work Order .

See Also

Remove Safety Plan

Safety Plan Tab