Remove Safety Plan

You can remove or modify the safety plan on a work order until the work order is approved. If you want to apply a safety plan to a work order that already has a safety plan, you must first remove the existing safety plan from the record. When you modify the safety plan information on a work order, the original safety plan in the Safety Plans application remains unchanged. Only the plan for that work order is modified.

To remove a safety plan:

  1. Display the work order whose safety plan you want to remove.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Remove Safety Plan.

  3. The system displays the following message: Are you sure you want to remove this safety plan? Click Yes to remove the plan; click No to cancel the action.

  4. If you chose Yes in step 3, the system displays a confirmation message that the safety plan was removed. Click OK to close the message.

  5. Click Save Work Order .

To modify a safety plan on a work order:

  1. Display the work order whose safety plan you want to modify.

  2. On the Safety Plan tab, click the tab (Hazards and Precautions, Hazardous Materials, Lock Out/Tag Out containing the information you want to modify.

  3. To remove plan information, in the appropriate table window, click Mark Row for Delete for each hazard, precaution, hazardous material, lockout, or tagout that you want to remove.

Note: The hazards listed might be associated with an item on the Materials subtab of the Plans tab. To remove that hazard, you must remove the associated item from the Plans tab.

  1. Click Save to delete the rows.

  2. To add safety plan information, in the appropriate table window, click New Row. The Row Details open.

  3. Enter or select values as needed.

  4. Click Save Work Order .