The Undo Work Order Release from Clearance action is used to undo the work order release from a clearance. It can be used, for example, in the following situations:
The work order was released from the clearance by mistake.
Additional work must be performed on the work order.
In this context, the term work order can refer to a work order or a permit.
The work order has been released from the clearance.
The clearance is not in a blocked condition.
The status of the clearance is active.
Open the record whose release you want to undo.
From the Select Action menu, select Supervisor Override > Undo Work Order Release from Clearance. The Undo Permit Release from Clearance window opens.
Select the Undo Work Order Release from Clearance check box.
Click OK. The Work Order Released from CL check box is cleared.